Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeGeneralCanara Bank Holidays 2023

Canara Bank Holidays 2023

Like all banks, Canara Bank also follows a similar holiday schedule in case of a public holiday and also it remains closed on the 2nd & 4th Saturdays. Apart from that there are some state-specific holidays on which banks remain closed.

Canara Bank Holidays

All the bank holidays are declared by Central / State Governments / Union Territories under NI (Negotiable Instruments) Act. Each and every bank shall follow the guidelines issued by The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) with respect to the list of bank holidays released by them every year.

Let’s check the list of Canara Bank of India holidays in 2023 released by the Reserve Bank of India.

Date    Holiday   
1 Jan 2023, Sunday New Year’s Day
4 Jan 2023, Wednesday Odisha Day
5 Jan 2023, Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
11 Jan 2023, Wednesday Missionary Day
14 Jan 2023, Saturday Makara Sankranti
15 Jan 2023, Sunday Magh Bihu
Surya Pongal
Thiruvalluvar Day
16 Jan 2023, Monday Mattu Pongal
Uzhavar Thirunal
17 Jan 2023, Tuesday Kaanum Pongal
22 Jan 2023, Sunday Sonam Losar
23 Jan 2023, Monday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
25 Jan 2023, Wednesday State Day
26 Jan 2023, Thursday Republic Day
Vasant Panchami
31 Jan 2023, Tuesday Me-Dum-Me-Phi
2 Feb 2023, Wednesday Sonam Losar
5 Feb 2023, Sunday Hazrat Ali Jayanti
18 February 2023, Saturday Maha Shivaratri
20 Feb 2023, Monday State Day
21 Feb 2023, Tuesday Losar
5 Mar 2023, Sunday Panchayatiraj Divas
8 March 2023, Wednesday Holi
10 March 2023, Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
18 Mar 2023, Friday Doljatra
19 Mar 2023, Saturday Holi
22 Mar 2023, Wednesday Bihar Day
22 Mar 2023, Wednesday Gudi Padwa
Ugadi
23 Mar 2023, Thursday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day
24 March 2023, Friday Sarhul
30 March 2023, Thursday Ram Navami
2 Apr 2023, Saturday Telugu New Year
4 Apr 2023, Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
5 Apr 2023, Wednesday Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti
7 Apr 2023, Friday Good Friday
8 Apr 2023, Saturday Easter Saturday
9 Apr 2023, Sunday Easter Sunday
14 Apr 2023, Friday Bohag Bihu Holiday
Vaisakh
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
TamilTamil New Year
Maha Vishuba Sankranti
Bohag Bihu
Cheiraoba
15 April 2023, Saturday Vishu
Bengali New Year
Himachal Day
17 Apr 2023, Monday  Patriots Day
21 Apr 2023, Friday Garia Puja
22 April 2023, Saturday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Idul Fitr
23 April 2023, Sunday Basava Jayanti
29 Apr 2023, Friday Shab-i-Qadr
Jumat-ul-Wida
1 May 2023, Monday Maharashtra Day
May Day
2 May 2023, Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
5 May 2023, Friday Buddha Purnima
4 May 2023, Wednesday Idul Fitr Holiday
16 May 2023, Tuesday State Day
22 June 2022, Monday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
24 May 2023, Wednesday Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti
2 Jun 2023, Friday Telangana Formation Day
3 Jun 2023, Saturday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day
4 Jun 2023, Sunday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
14 Jun 2023, Wednesday Pahili Raja
15 Jun 2023, Thursday Raja Sankranti
YMA Day
20 Jun 2023, Tuesday Ratha Yathra
25 June 2023, Sunday Bonalu
26 Jun 2023, Monday Kharchi Puja
29 Jun 2023, Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
30 Jun 2023, Friday Remna Ni
5 Jul 2023, Tuesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
6 Jul 2023, Thursday MHIP Day
11 Jul 2023, Monday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
13 Jul 2023, Wednesday Martyrs’ Day
13 Jul 2023, Thursday Bhanu Jayanti
17 Jul 2023, Monday U Tirot Sing Day
29 Jul 2023, Saturday Muharram
31 Jul 2023, Monday Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day
8 Aug 2023, Tuesday Tendong Lho Rum Faat
13 Aug 2023, Saturday Patriots Day
15 Aug 2023 Independence Day
16 Aug 2023, Wednesday De Jure Transfer Day
Parsi New Year
28 August 2023, Monday First Onam
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
29 August 2023, Tuesday Thiruvonam
Hartalika Teej
30 Aug 2023, Tuesday Jhulan Purnima
Raksha Bandhan
1 Sep 2023, Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday
5 September 2023, Tuesday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
7 Sep 2023, Thursday Janmashtami
19 Sep 2023, Tuesday Haryali Teej
Ganesh Chaturthi
20 September, Wednesday Nuakhai
21 Sep 2023, Thursday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi
23 Sep 2023, Saturday Heroes’ Martyrdom Day
25 Sep 2023, Monday Ramdev Jayanti
25 Sep 2023, Monday Teja Dashmi
28 Sep 2023, Thursday Indra Jatra
S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti
Eid e Milad
29 Sep 2023, Friday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti
2 Oct 2023, Monday Gandhi Jayanti
9 Oct 2023, Sunday Lakshmi Puja
14 Oct 2023, Friday Friday Following Eid e Milad
First Day of Bathukamma
Mahalaya Amavasye
15 Oct 2023, Sunday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
Ghatasthapana
21 Oct 2023, Saturday Maha Saptami
24 Oct 2023, Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
28 Oct 2023, Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
26 Oct 2023, Wednesday Deepavali Holiday
31 Oct 2023, Tuesday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti
1 Nov 2023, Wednesday Kut
Puducherry Liberation Day
Haryana Day
Kannada Rajyothsava
4 Nov 2023, Saturday Lhabab Duchen
12 Nov 2023, Sunday Diwali
13 Nov 2023, Monday Diwali
Vikram Samvat New Year
14 Nov 2023, Tuesday Bhai Dooj
19 Nov 2023, Sunday Chhath Puja
20 Nov 2023, Monday Chhath Puja Holiday
23 Nov 2023, Thursday Seng Kut Snem
27 Nov 2023, Monday Karthika Purnima
Guru Nanak Jayanti
28 Nov 2023, Monday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day
30 Nov 2023, Thursday Kanakadasa Jayanti
1 Dec 2023, Thursday Indigenous Faith Day
3 Dec 2023, Sunday Feast of St Francis Xavier
5 Dec 2023, Monday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
12 Dec 2023, Monday Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma
18 Dec 2023, Monday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
19 Dec 2023, Tuesday Liberation Day
24 Dec 2023, Sunday Christmas Holiday
25 Dec 2023, Monday Christmas Day
26 Dec 2023, Tuesday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti
29 Dec 2023, Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
30 Dec 2023, Saturday U Kiang Nangbah
Tamu Losar
31 Dec 2023, Sunday New Year’s Eve

If a customer wants to know his/ her account balance on a bank holiday, the same can be done by calling on Canara Bank Balance Enquiry Number i.e. toll-free numbers 1800 425 0018, 1800 103 0018, 1800 208 3333 and 1800 3011 3333, and then an SMS would be received containing the account balance.

Nowadays, an account holder is not required to visit a bank branch to carry out any banking transactions, as he/ she can easily avail of all the Canara Bank services conveniently sitting at home with the help of the internet without even wondering about the Canara Bank Timings as these services are available 24*7 to the customers.

John Paul
John Paul
John is a full-time blogger and loves to write on gadgets, search engine trends, web designing & development, social media, new technologies, and entrepreneurship. You may connect with him on Facebook, Twittter and LinkedIn.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Follow Us

Most Popular